stranded with good tunes.

Today’s topic of the day, sparked my interest for sure. “If stranded on a desert island, and could only bring one music album with you, which would it be? What is it about this music that never gets old for you?” I couldn’t just pick one specific album, from one artist/band, I decided instead to make a mix cd of the music that would get me through being stranded alone in the heat.

My Stranded on the desert island mix cd:

  

1. Ramblin Man- The Allman Brothers Band

2.Fuel- Ani Difranco

3. Something to believe in- Aqualung

4.Our swords- Band of Horses

5. Help!- The Beetles

6. Vienna- Billy Joel

7. Mr. Tambourine Man- Bob Dylan

8. Skinny Love- Bon Iver

9. Osaka Loop Line- Discovery

10. Seaside- The Kooks

11. The Prayer- Kid Cudi

12. Until We Bleed- Kleerup

13. Aint too proud to beg- The Temptations

14. Coney Island- Good Old War

15. Fast Car- Tracey Chapman

16. Uncle John’s Band- Grateful Dead

17. Mykonos- Fleet Foxes

18. Piece of me- Briteny Spears

19. Rock God- Selena Gomez

20. Firework- Katy Perry

  

This music never gets old to me because every one of these songs has some sort of meaning to me. Some of them have amazing lyrics, and some have a good beat. I just know if I was stranded anywhere, I’d be pretty golden with this mix of music.

2 responses to this post.

  1. This is one kick butt album of music! Love it :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

