Getting in shape

I’m currently trying to get my life in line. I want to start eating better, working out, reading more and just doing things better for myself. It’s a new year so i figure this is my perfect time to just get things done. I’ve made lists and goals for myself for my weekly/daily routine. This will definitely be something I’ll be writing about more.

Today I started out with applying for three jobs online, I’m on my 3rd cup of water and i did a 20 minute workout video ‘the biggest loser.’ It kicked my ass, i took like 3 water breaks and all i could think about was wanting m&m’s and cigarette. Pathetic, I’m aware, but at least I’m noticing what i have to improve on.

Thursday I will be going to the grocery store and instead of buying all my pre made gluten-free foods, I am going to focus on fresh food. I have been slacking on my fruits and veggies so I’ll be mainly eating all fresh foods, I’m excited about this. I’m excited just to feel healthier.

Sorry for the not so exciting blog post! Tomorrow’s will be better! :)

4 responses to this post.

  1. Hey, I thought the post was just fine! A sneak look in on someone else’s life!

    Reply

  2. Thank you! :) I honestly just havent been in the writing mood today! Hopefully this writer’s block will be gone by tomorrow!

    Reply

  3. Posted by humanitarikim on January 11, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    Good luck with things! You seem pretty enthusiastic about it all so I’m sure you will do just fine. On hard days (because there are always hard days) focus on the end result that your striving for! I find that it helps me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

