Fail


So i super failed yesterday, and had zero time to write! I had no access to a computer for a decent amount of time. :/ I’m going to make it up today!! So here’s my uneventful/yet eventful weekend for me: My weekend was pretty fun, Saturday I went to this beautiful high-rise condo, and watched football on a giant projection screen. Luckily I’m a semi-football fan, and a huge Samuel Adams ‘Oktoberfest’ Fan. I started watching the first season of  ‘Lost,’ I’ve already seen all of the series, but i decided to start it over, because I know I’m missing so much information. If you’ve never seen that show, and don’t mind confusing mind-blowing concepts and have time to watch 6 seasons of a show, I recommend it. It’s a pretty intense show though, but it honestly sucks you in.

Sunday was really good for me, I haven’t seen my best friend, (Her nickname*) Cookie in like 2 months (give or take) and she had a baby about 5 months ago that I had not yet met. I have known Cookie for almost 6 years now, and aside from Roxy who i have known for 15 years, Cookie is my rock. Cookie and I have a deeper connection of friendship than i have ever had with anyone else. In my 6 year friendship with Cook, her and I have had more fights than I ever have had with anyone in my life, but I’ve also had more laughs and venting sessions with her than i have with anyone else. Right before her beautiful baby girl Skye was born, we stopped talking and recently in the past few months started being best friend’s again. Before Cookie even got pregnant, we lived together, we were literally attached at the hips at all times. I was the one who bought her the pregnancy test, and the one who was with her to tell everyone about her pregnancy,and her decision to keep her baby. Then a few months into her pregnancy we lost touch, both going through extremely life changing times in our lives. We finally came to our senses a few months ago, and we are really working on our friendship again. So sorry for the extremely long back story, but you wouldn’t fully understand the scenario unless i explained it in some detail. So I met Skye yesterday, and she is amazing. I’m so sad that i wasn’t there for her birth and I wish i could take that back and fix things, but i can’t do that so I’m trying to make things better this time. But, she is the cutest, most well-behaved baby ever. Cookie spoils the hell out of princess Skye, but she’s well worth it, in my opinion.

Sorry for the longest post EVER..that’s why i’m adding pictures…Makes it more enjoyable, well at least that’s what i think!

The topic of today is “what do you want to be remembered for.” This one got my noggin wheels turnin’ and it’s kindof a difficult answer for me to put into words correctly. I don’t want to be remembered for just one specific thing that i do, I want to be remembered for as many things that i could be. Even if it’s something simple and small, like a funny joke i told, or good advice i gave to someone, or just having a good time with someone. I don’t necessarily want to do something big and epic to be remembered by, that just isn’t my style. I’m not really one to thrive in the spotlight, I’m more of the observer. I hope to just be remembered as a kind- light-hearted decent being, i don’t need anything ridiculous to do that…i don’t think.

So hopefully the awesome pictures, and novel-like blogging session will make up for me failing to barely post anything this weekend. I vowe never to slack as badly as I did, from here on out. :)

Leave a Reply

