More silly than stressed

Today’s topic is “are you stressed out.” This topic, surprisingly got me thinking, and I realized that I often stress out about the little things in my life, instead of the actual stressful things. I guess that’s just my way of getting through the hard times. So to keep things less stressful on everyone, I decided to make a list of all the silly little things that stress me out on a regular basis.

The Stupid Things That Stress Me Out:

1. When I wake up, and I have no idea what time it is.

2. When I have no clean clothes, and no laundry soap. Or when I just don’t feel like doing laundry. Laundry just stresses me out.

3. Getting out of the shower and realizing there is NO towel.

4. Going to get a cup of coffee, and its all gone.

5. Going in the kitchen and the sink being full of dirty dishes.

6. Not being able to find a lighter.

7. The cat’s scratching at my door.

8. Being hungry and being indecisive about what to eat.

9. Pretty much all television/movies

10. Money. Money ALWAYS stresses me out.

11. When the dogs/cats stare at me while I’m eating.

12. When the internet/cable goes out.

13. Private numbers calling me.

14. People talking over me.

15. Ex’s.

16. When I’m about to go to sleep, and realize I have to get up to do something.

17.Not having anything to blog about

6 responses to this post.

  1. I hate private numbers calling me. It irritates me no end.

    Reply

    • I really hate when private numbers call me! Usually it’s just bill collectors, or telemarketers, but I get a lot of weird calls for someone who speaks chinese. The language barrier there makes it nearly impossible for me to simply say “sorry,wrong number.” I should probably brush up on my chinese.

      Reply

      • I have a fond method for dealing with tele-marketers! I say hold on a second, then put the phone on the side. Then I go to the pub for a pint. Normally by the time I’m back they’ve hung up.

        Makes for happy fun times.

        I just finished a nice post on Stress actually :)

  2. Posted by lara hentz on January 6, 2011 at 9:54 am

    i love your list…and your blog…

    Reply

  3. Posted by lara hentz on February 16, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    I completely agree with your list (except I don’t have a real cat, just my wild cat hubby)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

